Happy Easter, world

As the sun rose over my sleeping little town this morning at 5:45 (that would be the featured image), so too did my sister and I to watch this glorious moment.

Well, we were up at 4:30 to watch the sun on the hill overlooking the town, so we set our alarms a little early. I was out of bed and getting dressed with my alarm at 17 past 4, my sister missed her first alarm at quarter past and barely heard the second go off at half past.

We picked up our friend and made our way to the hill. But the clouds were out, and hid the view. All there was, there was light. No red, just a blue and white in the sky. And I managed to get a glimpse of the sunrise.

Well, my mother has a saying: Red sky at night, shepherd’s delight. Red sky morning, shepherd’s warning. The wind picked up around mid-morning, so it could be that, but I didn’t see the sunset last night so I can’t be sure. The saying could just be an old folk’s tale, no truth to the words.

What about you? Did you guys have a good Easter? Were you as crazy as I, and saw the sun rise this morning?

Regardless, I wish you well.


Leave a Reply

