Sonnet IV

Closing on those summer nights,
I can’t bear to say goodbye.
The fun we had reached new heights,
And now my laugh turns to a sigh.

For you to dream of new ways,
So that we can meet and I see your face,
Has me counting down the days
Until our time to fall from grace.

But until that day does come to pass,
And our plans come to an end,
I will wait behind this mask,
In the hopes of you, my friend.

Sometimes these heroes are mistaken,
But most of all they are forsaken.

(Shakespearean, 2016)

Leave a Reply

