Demons

Just a bit of poetry I wrote a few months back, it’s a bit depressing and Marxist, but I think the emotion is there.

I want to fly on gilded wingsBut I get pulled back by puppet strings
And when I think the rope will snap
My Master cries out and the whip does crack
For this life is the lie in which we live
Yet I am the one whose blood they give
To pay the demons in the ivory towers
When all must abide the infernal powers
And if I were to curl up and break
I would be letting the demons win the fight
So I must go on even if the end is not in sight

One thought on “Demons

Leave a Reply

